Oops, I know a quiet spell right, well this is the thing with voice hearing. When you are trying to write with the voices at a “normal” sort of level it can be manageable but when they are unbearable it is so hard to even think of the right word to type in, especially when they insist on suggesting stupid things or reading out everything over and over.

I should of come on earlier and said something, but my head has been so loud and crazy it has not been a possibility.

My support for my mental health has not really been available of late, and this makes the voices go really crazy, suggesting that the care and support will be discharged completely, and I will be left to my own devices which is scary to hear, and at times is hard to argue back and keep a level head about the whole situation.

Of course one problem with the care system is that we rely on other people to help us through the tough times and of course people have lives and those lives have illness’ and emergences that are not foreseeable, and as a patient/client of the mental heath service you have to just sit back and wait for contact.

You do not really know what is happening other then your support is not available and nobody will tell you what is going on, or when that person is supposed to be back, or if they will be back.

I got a letter explaining that my care coordinator was away and that I would be contacted when he got back, and the only support available for this time would be the duty team, which for a lot of people is a no-go as they feel the duty team is not really helpful and at times can make things worse…Me included.

Of course you then get contacted about that person been back, but they have to catch up with all of the other patients and work so you wait even longer.

So here I am now stressed out and frustrated, not knowing when or if my care coordinator will be back, while contending with the voices telling me that I will be discharged, and that there will be no support for me.

So although this was meant to be a post about why I have been away, it has turned into a ramble.

Ever so sorry.